Contributing to open source elasticsearch project

Project

elasticsearch is a node.js client that enables one-one mapping with REST API and other official clients. Currently is downloaded more than 250,000 times on the npmjs site. When I was going thought it I saw that it was missing the keyword field in their package.json file, so I decided to add the common keywords to that file and request a pull of my changes.

The project can be found at : https://www.npmjs.com/package/elasticsearch

My changes

The changes I made were a simple addition of a couple of keywords :

capture

I made those changes directly via github and submitted by pull request here :

https://github.com/elastic/elasticsearch-js/pull/494

The pull request currently has an error because of unsigned document, however i’ve now signed it and looking to see if the merge will happen.

Leave a Reply

